Burhanpur PIN Codes - List of Pincodes of Burhanpur

Below is a comprehensive list of 11 areas and 4 talukas under Burhanpur district of Madhya Pradesh. The detail includes pin code of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

Burhanpur District

Burhanpur District is a district of Madhya Pradesh state in central India. The town of Burhanpur is the district headquarters.

Burhanpur District was created on 15 August 2003, from the southern portion of Khandwa District. The Tapti River flows through the district from east to west. The district is divided from Khandwa District on the north by the Satpura Range, which is also the divide between the Narmada River valley and the valley of the Tapti. The pass through the Satpuras that connects Burhanpur and Khandwa is one of the main routes connecting northern and southern India, and the Asirgarh fortress, which commands the pass, is known as the "Key to the Deccan".

The district is divided into two development blocks, Burhanpur and Khaknar, and three tehsils, Nepanagar, Burhanpur, and Khaknar. Burhanpur District is part of Indore Division. one more major town near Burhanpur is Shahpur. Shahpur is just 10 km away from Burhanpur and the most developed town in Burhanpur district.

Burhanpur is one of the most prominent places for the people of Dawoodi Bohra Community as Burhanpur houses one of the holiest and largest dargah (Dargh-E-Hakimi) of the community.

The old Burhanpur city is surrounded by gates giving it the appearance of a fort.

List of Talukas in Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Below is map of Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh

Burhanpur City

Burhanpur is a mid-size city in Madhya Pradesh state, India. It is the administrative seat of Burhanpur District. It is situated on the north bank of the Tapti River, 340 kilometres (211 mi) southwest of Bhopal and 540 kilometres (336 mi) northeast of Mumbai. The city has a Municipal Corporation, and also is one of the district headquarters of the state of Madhya Pradesh.

Area PIN Codes in Burhanpur District

Below is list of 11 areas in Burhanpur district of Madhya Pradesh state.

Showing 1-11 of 11

PIN Code Area Taluka District Postal Status
450001 Amulla pin code Nepanagar Burhanpur B.O directly a/w Head Office
450221 Bhatkheda pin code Nepanagar Burhanpur Branch Office
450221 Nawara pin code Nepanagar Burhanpur Branch Office
450221 Nepanagar pin code Nepanagar Burhanpur Sub Office
450331 Bodarli pin code Burhanpur Burhanpur Branch Office
450331 Burhanpur City pin code Burhanpur Burhanpur Sub Office
450332 Khaknar pin code Khaknar Burhanpur Sub Office
450445 Bambhada pin code Burhanpur Burhanpur Branch Office
450445 Borsar pin code Burhanpur Burhanpur Branch Office
450445 Chapora pin code Burhanpur Burhanpur Branch Office
450445 Shahpur Nimar pin code Khandwa Burhanpur Sub Office