Hyderabad PIN Codes - List of Pincodes of Hyderabad

Below is a comprehensive list of 20 areas and 32 talukas under Hyderabad district of Telangana. The detail includes pin code of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

Hyderabad District

Hyderabad District is a district in the state of Telangana in India that contains a part of the metropolitan area of Hyderabad. It is headed by a district collector who is drawn from the IAS cadre and is appointed by the state government.

Hyderabad district was formed in 1948 after Police Action by merging Atraf-a-Balda District and Baghat District. Baghat was previously a Taluk in Atraf-e-Balda District, and was made a separate district in 1931-34 under the subedar of Medak division. In 1978 Hyderabad district was later split into Hyderabad Urban District and Hyderabad Rural District. Hyderabad rural district was later renamed as Ranga Reddy District. Hyderbad Urban district is now known as Hyderabad district. Hyderabad 6.81 million According to 2011 census.The area 650 km.

List of Talukas in Hyderabad, Telangana

Below is map of Hyderabad, Telangana. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of Hyderabad, Telangana

Hyderabad City

Hyderabad (/ˈhaɪdərəˌbæd/ HY-dər-ə-bad; often /ˈhaɪdrəˌbæd/) is the capital of the southern Indian state of Telangana and de jure capital of Andhra Pradesh. Occupying 650 square kilometres (250 sq mi) along the banks of the Musi River, it has a population of about 6.7 million and a metropolitan population of about 7.75 million, making it the fourth most populous city and sixth most populous urban agglomeration in India. At an average altitude of 542 metres (1,778 ft), much of Hyderabad is situated on hilly terrain around artificial lakes, including Hussain Sagar—predating the city's founding—north of the city centre.

Established in 1591 by Muhammad Quli Qutb Shah, Hyderabad remained under the rule of the Qutb Shahi dynasty for nearly a century before the Mughals captured the region. In 1724, Mughal viceroy Asif Jah I declared his sovereignty and created his own dynasty, known as the Nizams of Hyderabad. The Nizam's dominions became a princely state during the British Raj, and remained so for 150 years, with the city serving as its capital. The city continued as the capital of Hyderabad State after it was brought into the Indian Union in 1948, and became the capital of Andhra Pradesh after the States Reorganisation Act, 1956. Since 1956, Rashtrapati Nilayam in the city has been the winter office of the President of India. In 2014, the newly formed state of Telangana split from Andhra Pradesh and the city became joint capital of the two states, a transitional arrangement scheduled to end by 2025.

Relics of Qutb Shahi and Nizam rule remain visible today, with the Charminar—commissioned by Muhammad Quli Qutb Shah—coming to symbolise Hyderabad. Golconda fort is another major landmark. The influence of Mughlai culture is also evident in the city's distinctive cuisine, which includes Hyderabadi biryani and Hyderabadi haleem. The Qutb Shahis and Nizams established Hyderabad as a cultural hub, attracting men of letters from different parts of the world. Hyderabad emerged as the foremost centre of culture in India with the decline of the Mughal Empire in the mid-19th century, with artists migrating to the city from the rest of the Indian subcontinent. While Hyderabad is losing its cultural pre-eminence, it is today, due to the Telugu film industry, the country's second-largest producer of motion pictures.

Hyderabad was historically known as a pearl and diamond trading centre, and it continues to be known as the City of Pearls. Many of the city's traditional bazaars, including Laad Bazaar, Begum Bazaar and Sultan Bazaar, have remained open for centuries. However, industrialisation throughout the 20th century attracted major Indian manufacturing, research and financial institutions, including Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited, the National Geophysical Research Institute and the Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology. Special economic zones dedicated to information technology have encouraged companies from across India and around the world to set up operations and the emergence of pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries in the 1990s led to the area's naming as India's "Genome Valley". With an output of US$74 billion, Hyderabad is the fifth-largest contributor to India's overall gross domestic product.

Area PIN Codes in Hyderabad District

Below is list of 234 areas in Hyderabad district of Telangana state.

Showing 1-20 of 234

PIN Code Area Taluka District Postal Status
500001 Gandhi Bhawan Hyderabad pin code Nampally Hyderabad Sub Office
500001 Moazzampura pin code Nampally Hyderabad Sub Office
500001 Seetharampet pin code Nampally Hyderabad Sub Office
500001 State Bank Of Hyderabad pin code Nampally Hyderabad Sub Office
500001 Hyderabad G P O pin code Hyderabad Hyderabad Head Office
500002 Hyderabad Jubilee pin code Charminar Hyderabad Head Office
500002 Moghalpura pin code Charminar Hyderabad Sub Office
500003 Begumpet Policelines pin code Secunderabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500003 Kingsway pin code Secunderabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500003 Mg Road pin code Secunderabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500003 Secunderabad pin code Hyderabad Hyderabad Head Office
500004 A Gs Office pin code Khairatabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500004 Anandnagar Hyderabad pin code Khairatabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500004 Bazarghat Hyderabad pin code Khairatabad Hyderabad Sub Office
500004 Khairatabad pin code Khairatabad Hyderabad Head Office
500004 Parishram Bhawan pin code Himayathnagar Hyderabad Sub Office
500004 Vidhan Sabha Hyderabad pin code Nampally Hyderabad Sub Office
500005 Crp Camp Hyderabad pin code Bandlaguda Hyderabad Sub Office
500005 Keshogiri pin code Bandlaguda Hyderabad Sub Office
500005 Mamidipalli pin code Hyderabad Hyderabad Branch Office